#Share #Support #DarkLegends #BeyondtheCrossroads #GuardianSeries #Episode1&2 #Paranormal #Cover #Reveals #Excerpts #XylaWorld @XylaTurner 

She wanted wild and dangerous! He wanted to complete his next job. What neither of them didn’t know was that the right time and place would bring the two together in more ways than one.
Get your copy here! http://amzn.to/2du1pwG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Share #Support #DarkLegends #Paranormal

We Love #PNR here at Upagainstawall so Don’t miss this $0.99 Deal! Dark Legends contains Xyla’s #IRParanormal. Take advantage! Over 20 books!
#Share
http://ow.ly/ax1Z305C14A

Thunderclap

 

 

 

 

 

 

Across the Tracks is an interracial, standalone, BWWM, romance novel that stars a Philadelphia school teacher/journalist and a prejudice politician. Lisa and Rich battled each other as kids, but as adults, they cannot ignore their attraction towards one another. Despite what family, society or their internal upbringing suggest.
See how they must overcome their own internal issues, so that they can overcome others.
***BWWM***

Amazon

Finally, Beyond the Crossroads, Episode 1 is here! Download, read and you’re automatically entered for the grand prize. That doesn’t include the $10 gift card that you could win.

Episode 1:

Lisa and Rich find themselves moving in their careers. Lisa as a Vice-Principal and Rich has moved on to work in North Philadelphia as the State Senator.

Lisa’s new principal is different and Rich’s new staff is not easy to work with.

Jessica and Michelle both find themselves in situations with men that could or could not be favorable. What will they do?

Josh’s career and life is threatened but in the meantime, he’s trying to blow off some steam.

HERE

#Excerpts #GuardianSeries #ProSeries #StetsonSeries

guardian.png

#GuardianSeries Book 3 – Apollo & Lori #ComingSoon
Lori’s boyfriend, Henry, does NOT know the biker way! Apollo had to let him know! They’re at a party and some guy is trying to make Lori dance with him.
******
“Listen, there’s no need for all of this.” Henry was trying to negotiate.
“I’m just dancing with her.” The man was pulling Lori towards the dance floor.
“That’s my girlfriend and she doesn’t want to dance with you.” Henry pleaded again.
“Get off of me, you asshole.” Lori started hitting the guy. “Let me go.”
He shook her and that made me run, then leap in the air to punch the guy in the face. With the force behind my hit, he let her go and fell to the ground. I proceeded to follow up with a few more punches before I heard Lori screaming for me to stop.
Looking down, I saw the guy wasn’t moving. Then I looked at Lori on her hands and knees next to me, pleading for me to stop.

“Please, stop.” She had tears in her eyes. “Connor, please.”

I blinked and saw her boyfriend standing with the phone in his hand and the look of horror on his face. Standing up, Bronx and Razor were by my side and I saw a few other guys on the floor. They must have handled those assholes.
“I was going to call the police?” Henry finally said.
My face, like many others twisted in disgust as they looked to him but I looked at her.
Call the fucking cops?
She stood up and kept her eyes on me for what seemed like eternity. Many things passed in those few moments but unbelief at her choice was the first one I hoped she caught.

 

Meet Bear: Book 4 in the #GuardianSeries (Might be a double release – Might) Merry Christmas!

A guy tried to talk to Dessy but he made the mistake of talking about Bear. At this point, they weren’t public, but Bear rectified that!

****

We were all at Pepper’s that night because the guys wanted to hear this popular band come and play and I just wanted to see Dessy. I even convinced my sister to join me and have some fun. Half way through the night, I went to go check up on Dessy but stopped when I overheard one of the locals trying to get her number. After she refused, he said, “So, it’s true you are with Bear Claws?”

“Excuse me?” She snapped back as she threw the rag down on the counter.

“You heard me. What the fuck you want with him? He’s damn-near old enough to be your pops. Why settle when you can have someone that actually has stamina.”

She must have had a stool or something behind the bar, because my girl grew inches when she leaned over the counter and said, “Who the fuck are you? What do you know about Bear and his dick? You must not have heard the stories correctly. Stamina is not his problem. He’s long and thick and knows what to do with a big cock. You,” she pointed at him and turned her lip up in disgust, “don’t even know how to talk to a woman, forget fuck one to sleep. Fuck off. I’ll stick with my Bear.”

My Bear?

She jumped down, grabbed her rag and went to the other side of the bar.

“Your lost.” He shrugged.

“Nope, that’s your lost.” I came up behind him.

His eyes grew wide as he scrambled away. There was no point of bashing his face in since Dessy just crushed his whole soul. That would hurt worse than anything I could do physically. She didn’t return to that area for awhile, but I waited for her. Dessy’s words kept churning through me as the song, ‘Can’t Feel My Face by The Weeknd’, played in the background.

Dessy saw me and that priceless smile spread over her face. The woman was beautiful and should be dating some pop star or actor but here she was talking about ‘her bear.’

When she reached me, I pulled her over the counter, so she was sitting on it, then wrapped my hand around the back of her neck, so I could kiss her sweet lips.

There was no plan in my head when I did this but I just wanted to touch her, feel her, reassure her.

She picked right.

The kiss took over and our lips, teeth and tongues were moving between our two mouths. Open, exposed and loving it as the music continued and the jeering grew louder.

“Awe shit, Bear. Way to go. Good catch.” I barely heard them but I realized I had to pull away.

Our foreheads were touching when i whispered against her lips, “My house when you get off tonight. I have something for you.”

“Okay, Bear.” She nodded.

(c) Xyla Turner

 

#BackCourt #ProSeries

Randall is trying to claim Mindy but she’s playing hard to get

#ComingREALSoon

“Short stuff,” he called once he spotted her in the kitchen, gripping the side of the counter. “Why’ve you been avoiding me?”

“Don’t call me that.” She growled.

“Make me.” He countered as everyone else in the kitchen thought that was a great opportunity to leave.

Randall was standing right behind her when she whirled around with her perfectly arched eyebrows pushed together and her pouty lips pursed.

“Listen, jolly green giant.” She pointed her finger at him. “Just because you’re over the average height of a human doesn’t mean that you can tease the rest of us.”

He smirked at her. She really was the cutest thing.

“Not the rest of anyone. Just you.” Randall smiled and moved the loose strand of her hair from out of her face. “Why’re you avoiding me?”

“I’m not.” Her gaze went to the floor.

“Yeah, you are. I’ve been calling you, telling others to call you and you’ve been ducking me. Ever since our last date.” Randall lifted her chin up with his crooked finger. “You’re not interested in me?”

Mindy looked at Randall square in the eye and said, “No, actually I’m not.”

If he’d had any notion that Diamond Reeves was hard to get or a woman that could break a man down; he’d knew for sure that Mindy Sinclair was cut from the same cloth. In that moment, he knew, she’d give him a run for his money, pride and any man-hood that he’d have left.

It was a risk to take.

“Lies.” He countered.

“Not,” she replied, with her nose higher in the air.

“Prove it,” he leaned down closer with his face hovering over hers.

“How,” she answered with determination.

She was ready to take the challenge and he’d had her right where he wanted.

“One kiss.”

Mindy’s lip quirked up when she said, “Nope. You’ll mess up my makeup.”

“Good.” He leaned in closer as her lips slightly parted. “Just one is all I need.”

“That proves nothing,” Mindy said breathlessly.

“Okay,” Randall said before he went in for the kiss.

(C) Xyla Turner

Book 1

Nina & Knox #StetsonSeries

Knox interrupts Nina’s breakfast in his town!

My hand skipped a beat and I almost grabbed it because my eyes were not seeing what I thought. It couldn’t have been. Yeah, she said she had moved on but that was a ploy, right.

To top it off, right before my eyes, he picked up her hand and kissed it. In the middle of the open restaurant for all to see. It was Saturday, fucking morning and he was putting his lips on her in front of everyone.

Without any notification or signaling to my rationale mind, I strolled towards their table, snatching the first empty chair I saw and turned it around backwards. Then proceeded to slam it on the floor as I plopped down at their table.

“Nina, howdy.” My eyes were on her. “Heard you were in town.”

At first, she pulled back in shock, then her eyes narrowed on mine.

“Hello, Knox,” Nina pronounced every  syllable. “I’m busy as you can see.”

She gestured towards the tool across the table.

“Ah, this must be the one who has the permission to put his lips on you anywhere, since my access has been revoked.” My eyes stayed on her.

If looks could kill, I would have keeled over with the chair and my fingers were holding it with a white-knuckled grip.

What in the hell was wrong with me?

“Nope, that’s none of your business. All I will share,” she nodded towards him, “is that this man is the one I’ll be sharing my breakfast, lunch and maybe my dinner with today. So, bye.”

“Yeah, darling. That’s not happening.” I turned towards the guy. “If I was you, I’d go.”

It appeared that he was only catching up to what was taken place. When it registered, he said, “Pal, the lady asked you to leave.”

“Well, I’m not,” I simply said and stared at him.

“Knox,” Sarah’s husband, Cal, called me. “It’s Saturday morning. Please don’t start your shit. It’s too early. You just bought new furniture last year.”

“Cal,” I shook my head. “Sorry man.”

I stood up and looked down on the young man. “If he don’t go willingly, I’ll remove him myself.”

“Knox,” Nina hissed but I ignored her. “Knox.”

Cal shook his head and every patron’s eyes were on us. I knew all of them so this wasn’t a surprise. JD was the reformed one. I was not.

“I suggest you go,” Cal said to the other guy.

“He’s not going anywhere,” Nina stood up too. “We came here to eat breakfast.”

“Yeah, he’s not invited,” I informed her. “Plus, you and I need to talk. I suggest we do that now.”

“I cannot believe you.” Nina was outdone.

“Believe it, darling.”

My head turned back towards the guy, who was now standing.

“Look, I’m here with the lady to eat. Can we just do that?” Poor guy, tried to reason.

“In all fairness, this ain’t got shit to do with you but right now, you’re in the middle of something that needs to be settled. With all that being said, I will drag your skinny ass all over this place if you don’t leave.” I tried to reason with him as well. “Don’t mean no harm to you but the lady and I need to talk. So it’s your decision.”

“Knox, you are a big bully,” Nina hissed at me. “I swear to God, I…”

“Swear, what?” I interrupted her. “You going to talk to me or will I get arrested today?”

“Sherman, look. Let me talk to him real quick, so we can finish our day. Okay?” She smiled at the guy. “Promise it won’t be more than five minutes.”

That was all I needed to hear because I looped my arm in hers and headed towards the back. She tried to pull out but we were moving too fast for her to win that tug of war.

Book One

 

 

 

#Share #Promote #Ready

Ready for something new?

In Her Shoes Series
This 7 series book will not be Xyla’s typical stuff. There’ll be love, of course, but we’re going to deal with the real ish, we women deal with every day. Nobody knows what it’s like to walk in our shoes. To launch this one off, is March!
#NoReleaseDate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Gifted Ones: A 5-Book/Sister Series
This will be #Xyla’s #Paranormal Series of sisters. Here is one of the 6 covers! #NoReleaseDate

Okay, last one!
My Student (New Adult) Series, in connection with Xyla’s Love Under Attack’s Far Rockaway University. 5 Book Series, A, B, C, D, F

Cassius Rice, A.K.A., Cash has not been doing well in his classes for over a year. With one semester to go, his father cut him off, leaving Cash out of luck. With no other options, he took up an offer that he later regretted. Sleep with his professor and record it, then he would have the money to obtain his college degree.
Simple enough for Cash.
What he did not expect was the Professor’s Teaching Assistant to block his efforts nor did he expect the underground fighting world to be so lucrative. All he wanted was to accomplish his quest and graduate.
Find out what happens when this F student applies himself in more ways than one.

ITUNES
KOBO

Here’s the C Student! He’s been asked to do something to discredit the President of the Unversity but he has something else in mind!
#NoReleaseDate

 

Xyla World is an online community where readers and authors can come together to discuss books, life, and love. Exclusive content for members, including free books, first dibs on excerpts and more.

Join today – www.xylaworld.com and you have the Xyla world app. Go to http://xylaworld.com/xwpassport and fill it out using the app on the apple store or google play.

Download your free book from #Xyla

The Client

14359159_1605607699733088_2146405369577245626_n.jpgXyla Turner was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York. As a teenager, Xyla wrote short stories and essays that have won numerous awards in local to nationwide competitions. She is an avid reader, but a sucker for romance. Specifically, sassy females and dominant males. Xyla is a dedicated educator and a life coach. Outside of reading, Xyla likes to spend time with her family and travel. She writes different genres, but her favorite is romance.

To stay in touch with Xyla, sign up for her mailing list: http://eepurl.com/bfltf9 and received text alerts: Text EZXYLA to 313131 or http://clk2.it/I7iV5

Website /Facebook / FBpage /Twitter / Facebook Group/ Instagram / Tumblr / Google+ Amazon/Goodreads

Are you on Xyla’s mailing list?

Well, 2017 is going to be ‘that’ year – so if there is ever a time to get on it – it’s now! IJS

Links are below. #SipsOnTea

Romance: IR/AA

Romance: Paranormal/Fantasy

Leave a Reply

